Testimonials & Reviews

Celebrating Women Center

Adrienne E. Lara, MD

Gynecologist & Cosmetic Specialist located in Oxnard, CA

4.88/5 Star Rating
58 total reviews

Dr. Adrienne E. Lara always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 58 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Adrienne Lara below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DEBRA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/24
Warm, caring, kind - Dr Lara educates and calms.
LETICIA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/24
Dr. Lara is very professional, and I am very confident in her expertise. I would recommend anybody to her. She also provides more than just women’s health she provides services that make you look beautiful!
LATONYA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
This boutique setting specializes in women health in a full circle. I feel validated after questions are answered, research done in the spot and no question is too small. I adore this place, its decor and the beautiful hearted Dr. Adrienne Lara.
REBECCA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
What woman really enjoys going to a Gynecologist? Not too many! However once you meet Dr Lara you will enjoy her and you wont ever want to miss an appointment… It’s a joy and refreshing to have physician hear you!
SHELI E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/24
Dr. Lara is a former Harvard instructor! She will do whatever it takes to take care of you.
LINDA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/24
I met Dr. Lara yesterday. She was considerate in listening to my needs. She set a plan for me to heal from Lichen Sclerosis with PRP and creams. Dr. Lara spent almost 2 hours with me. She made me feel hopeful that I can and will get better. I really like her knowledge and kindness. I absolutely recommend her!
YVONNE V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Dr. Lara takes time to understand her patient’s needs. She explains options in a clear manner and provides the best care possible. She and her staff are very caring and supportive.
LATONYA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Always a phone call away. Teaches and informs of warning signs and to be vigilant with your Women health concerns. Thank you for taking the shame out of it too in your center.
ALICE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
The best gynecologist I ever been to I highly recommend .
MAGGI H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
Dr. Laura is a wonderful doctor. She’s funny, smart, caring and knowledgeable.
VICTORIA G.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Dr. Lara and the staff are wonderful, but their communication needs improvement both internally and with pharmacies. Because of a miscommunication on their part I ended up waiting an extra 3 days (weekend) to get my medication and finally see some relief. I had even called the office same day to check on it, and I was assured it would be taken care of that day. Very disappointed after feeling loved and cared for while there. Next time I won't leave without a copy of my prescription in hand. I'm fine going to get it myself, but I trusted them to do it as they said they would.
Rosemary R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/22
It was my first time she amazing and straight forward as her staff I am definitely going back ❤️
Gloria L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
All staff is super kind and helpful. Staff makes you feel normal and not judged.
Tamara J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/21
This was my first visit and this practice is terrific! Dr. Adrienne Lara combines expertise and willingness to listen and discuss. She is very knowlesgible, sensitve and fun to talk too. I immediately felt at ease and felt confident in my receiving expert medical care. The staff and especially Zera, are very warm and friendly. I walked away very impressed with the overall experience. HIGHLY recommend. Tamara Jones
LIZ F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/19
She is the best !!!
HELEN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/19
Dr. Lara has a kind and caring way about her as well as taking care of business. The staff is friendly and accommodating.
Maria L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/19
Great Experience
Irena R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/19
Came by for Botox after doing a bit of digging on Google, decided on Dr. Lara after a bit of research. My first time here was phenomenal, the staff was friendly and Dr. Lara was truly amazing to work with. New dr offices can be a bit nerve wrecking, but she immediately made me feel welcomed and I was very grateful for that. Glad to say I will be a continuous patient of hers!
DENISE K.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/19
Great, love Dr. Lara
NORMA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/19
Doctor Lara is very loving and makes a comfortable visit.